**Essence Beauty 101 interview with Damone Roberts**

As promised, here is my exclusive interview with the Eyebrow King-Damone Roberts!

Hairdresser Extraordinaire Kimberly Kimble

By Damone Roberts on April 23, 2010 8:34 AM

I recently had the chance to sit down with Hairdresser Extraordinaire Kimberly Kimble. I have been a fan of her work for years now, as she is someone who has her finger on the pulse of what’s happening in the hair care world including all the latest technologies. She has built a name that is instantly recognizable and because of that, she is at the top of her field. Read below to find out how it all started…

Damone: What made you decide to go into the hair industry?
Kimberly: I’m a third generation hairstylist – my mother and grandmother were
hairstylists, so it’s in my genes.

Damone: How did you get started?
Kimberly: At a young age, I started working as an assistant in the salon where my
mother and grandmother worked.

Damone: What is the hardest part about being an entrepreneur?
Kimberly: The hardest part about being an entrepreneur is making decisions and
being sure they are the right ones.  My product line has my name on it,
so I want everything about it to be absolutely perfect, and when making
choices, I need to be sure that I am staying true to the brand.

Damone: I first heard of you years ago from a mutual client we share by the name
of Beyonce. Who are some of the other celebs that have the pleasure of your expertise?
Kimberly: Mary J. Blige, Shakira, Kerry Washington, Garcelle Beauvais-Nilon

Damone: How would you describe your product line and where can people get it?
Kimberly: My product line is a great foundation for building healthy hair.  It’s
full of natural ingredients and is both nourishing and replenishing.  In
creating the line, I was careful to stay away from drying ingredients
and instead incorporated mild detergents that won’t strip or dry the
hair. Kimble Hair Care Systems products are available at Target and
Target.com.

Damone: What have you learned so far on your personal journey?
Kimberly: I’ve learned to stay true to what I believe in and not to settle for
less than the best.

Damone: What does the next chapter look like for Kimberly Kimble?
Kimberly: The next chapter will include education and a professional hair care
line.

Damone: Continued success my friend!

3 thoughts on “**Essence Beauty 101 interview with Damone Roberts**

  1. LaChale says:

    This was just inspiration I needed to jump start my business & my 2nd act in life!! By trade I am a computer/hacker/Q&A Manager but now I’m trying to do would I love & get paid for it! Because of my recent illness I know this is the right direction!!
    Thx You – ADivaForLife

  2. styling n d spirit says:

    I was excited to hear about your product line! I am a professional stylist and co owner, i would love to learn more about your product, it sounds like what I’m looking for. Something that’s not drying to the hair, keeps the hair healthy, and a whole line i can use. keep up the good work and let the Lord use you. GOD BLESS

Leave a Reply

